Trusted Contacts is a personal safety app developed by Google that opens a direct line of sharing between you and your loved ones. Stay connected with people you care about, no matter what. Whether it’s moving for work or traveling somewhere with friends, our loved ones always want us to be safe and reachable right? We always care for our loved ones and want to be available for them whenever they need us.
And for this, we need to be able to share our location with our loved ones as fast as possible in the time of need. Yes, there are some ways through which we can share our location with our near and dear ones. But what if we are offline or we don’t have enough battery or our battery has drained out completely?
Trusted contacts is a personal safety app by Google which gives a direct line of sharing between you and your loved ones.
Features of Trusted Contacts app:-
- With trusted contacts, you can Add your closest friends and family as trusted contacts.
- Allow trusted contacts to request your location. If everything’s fine, you can deny the request. If you’re unable to respond, your last known location is shared automatically within a custom time frame. It works even if you’re offline or your phone is out of battery.
- Proactively share your location if you feel unsafe or find yourself in an emergency.
- Your trusted contacts can see your phone’s activity status to quickly know you’re OK.
- Integration with Google Maps location sharing, so you can easily enable permanent location sharing with selected contacts and find them directly within Google Maps.
- Whether you are online or offline, whether your loved ones are in an emergency or you just need an assurance of their safety, whether your phone is fully charged or you are running out of battery. Trusted contacts help you to connect with your close friends and family at the time you need them the most.
2.Open the app and it will ask for Sign in using Google account.
3.It will show features of the app, click on Continue.
4.It will ask your mobile number and send an OTP for verification.
5.Then it will ask you add the contacts you Trust. Your location will be shared with your trusted contacts.
6.Finished !! Whenever in an emergency tap on location icon in the app. It will ask you whether you want to share your locations with specific recipients or all the trusted contacts.